Far-western University

Message from VC

Far-western University (FU) was established in 2010 AD by the  Act of Parliament. Read More...


Welcome to Far-western University!!!

Far  Western  University  (FU)  was  established  in  2010  through  an  Act  of Parliament as a government funded university .   The central office of the university is located at Bhimdatta  Municipality  of  Kanchanpur  district.

Since its  inception,  FU has been striving  to  fulfill  its  responsibility  of making  higher  education  accessible  to  the  people  of  this  region.

The university envisages seven Faculties covering different academic areas. However, the   university began fourteen   undergraduate programs

from  last  year  at  Siddhanath  Multiple Campus,  Mahendranagar   under   the four  Faculties (Humanities  and  Social Sciences, Education, Management, and  Science  and  Technology)  keeping  in  view  the  available  human resources  there. All the undergraduate courses of the university are of four- year duration.

From the current academic session graduate programs in eight different disciplines in the above faculties will also begin. Two research level  programs  have  also  been  proposed  to  start  from  this  year .